The Republican Party of Rutherford County, Tennessee


Here are the local candidates running for office in the upcoming election:

August 2, 2018 General Elections

Rutherford County Mayor

County Commissioner – all districts

Joe Gurley, District 9

Joe Frank Jernigan, District 6

Paul Johnson, District 13
Tel: 615-995-4667

Michael Kusch, District 7

Robert Stevens, District 12

Murfreesboro City Council

County Trustee

Teb Batey
Tel: 615-273-2606

Sheriff’s Office

Mike Fitzhugh
Tel: 615-895-1065

Register of Deeds

Heather Dawbarn

County Court Clerk

Lisa Duke Crowell

November 6, 2018 General Elections

US Senate

Andy Ogles

US House of Representatives – District 4

Scott DesJarlais

Jack Maddux

State Senate

State Representative – Districts 34, 37, 48, 49

Tim Rudd, District 34

District 48 State Representative 

Bryan Terry, MD

Eagleville Council

Smyrna Town Council